FINALLY! Warner Brothers Announces DC Film Slate

The studio made a big announcement today: At least 10 movies on the way, they say.


Here’s the key part of the press release:

And, in a massive expansion of the Studio’s DC Entertainment-branded content, Warner Bros. Pictures and New Line Cinema will release a slate of at least 10 movies—as well as stand-alone Batman and Superman films—from 2016 through 2020 that expands this prized universe of characters:


o   “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” directed by Zack Snyder (2016)

o   “Suicide Squad,” directed by David Ayer (2016)

o   “Wonder Woman,” starring Gal Gadot (2017)

o   “Justice League Part One,” directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)

o   “The Flash,” starring Ezra Miller (2018)

o   “Aquaman,” starring Jason Momoa (2018)

o   “Shazam” (2019)

o   “Justice League Part Two,” directed by Zack Snyder (2019)

o   “Cyborg,” starring Ray Fisher (2020)

o   “Green Lantern” (2020)


Author: Dan Greenfield

Share This Post On

1 Comment

  1. Unless of course Dawn of Justice bombs like a Joel Schumacher fever dream, then you can bet Warner Bros will find a way out of this mess and a lot of sucker fanboys are going to find they’ve been walking around with the word Schmuck.on their foreheads in big block letters.

    Post a Reply

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: